It is better for all the students to live away from home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that living away from parents offers innumerable benefits as compared to living with them. I partially agree with the statement as both the views have certain merits but I am slightly more in favour of living with parents. The reason why I believe so is, while living with parents one needs not to worry about expenses and food along with a constant support from family.

Students who prioritise living with family definitely have an upper hand rather than those living without family. The most preponderant reason behind this is stress free life as teenagers have access to all the facilities such as nutritious food, laundry, and accommodation. Since all the comforts are provided by the family, children can direct their entire attention towards their academic life. Besides, staying with parents not only offers constant support but also, students will never experience homesickness. During academic life one needs to tackle multiple difficulties and failures which requires a constant source of motivation and family plays a pivotal role in that. Parents can understand such situations better and can give guidance to their children as well. does Thus, choosing to stay with family is advantageous for university students.

Another noteworthy benefit is that an eagle eye can be kept on children by their guardians. Parents can monitor the activities of their children in order to prevent them from indulging into vicious habits which can be a consequence of either fleeing the parental nests or associating with bad company. So, because of above stated reasons living with parents is considered fruitful.

So, does living alone have deleterious consequences? The answer to that question is a big no. Although, living with parents has many pros, living without them also have certain merits. If students live alone they will have to live on a budget, they need to develop certain skills to manage their day to day activities such as finances. This will ameliorate their leadership and management skills which attributes towards being independent and responsible individuals.

To conclude, children living without parents definitely develop imperative skills despite this it cannot be neglected that living with parents has its own advantages