It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents To what extent do you agree or disagree

Knowing about past events is a very important thing in the present life .Few individuals believe that learning about gone days is better through movies and videos rather than written records. I personally think that written records are most effective method of learning past than other methods.

Firstly, Since ancient times most of the information is kept in written format in various forms such as books, letters,written records . Also the data is transferred from one another through these forms .Writing form of record storage started very ancient period before the invention of photos, videos. Hence, maximum knowledge is acquired through the hand written data. Secondly, In hand written documents the feelings and thoughts of the people are exactly expressed without any exaggeration .

On the other hand, One can observe the films ,videos, photos all started just about 100 to 150 years ago . So,we cant rely on them blindly for the information. , Nevertheless, if they are correctly shot without manipulating or adding any graphics to enhance the interest of viewers they remain a very important source of data. Some people however think that presenting the data through videos is gripping written records leave us in correct emotional status .

To Summarize, it is clear that though hand written documents, films, videos provide information on past days, the most effective one is written documents as since classic times information is recorded in writings and only recent decade days information is present in videos,photos and movies.