It is better for students to live away from home while studying at university than living with parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays due to the ascending of the number and the variety of universities and colleges, high school graduates have more options for tertiary education than before. It leads to an argument that students should study at the universities which are far from the house rather than staying with parents. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea as several reasons which will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, it is not difficult to understand why living away from home could be considered as a great challenge for the freshman. One of the most common problems that a person may suffer from is homesick. Many Vietnamese students express their anxiety that staying in a new area which often results in insomnia and inefficient studying. Moreover, financial management is one other issue that statement usually struggle with. The lack of parents' care and restriction provokes the situation that those who live away from home excessively spend their money for inappropriate purposes such as parties or traveling. Hence, the consequence is that they have to face the shortage of necessary things like food or house rental fee.

On the other hand, from a more positive view, living far from home offers opportunities to learn the knowledge that people hardly gain when staying with family. After suffering from various difficulties students can become more independent and not in some skills including cooking skills or financial management which is what their parents often do for them. Furthermore, because college life happens in the new area or even another country it allows the students to acquire new cultures, traditions or maybe a language which ultimately would become valuable experiences and precious memories.

In conclusion, I want to reaffirm that living away from parents has both advantages and disadvantages. However, the benefits may eclipse the drawbacks to some extent, thus this trend should be encouraged.