It is better for students at university to live far away from home than to live at home with their parents. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living far from home?

Nowadays, there is a large of people leave their hometown to other cities in order to work or study. As a matter of fact, there is a huge number of students in each educational institution, who live remote places from home, have become better than their peers live closely to family. In my opinion, living far away from home has both advantages and disadvantages.

Living far away from home brings numerous benefits for students. It is able to make you become more and more independent for both work and home. For example, when you were hurt in an accident and none of your friends were known. In such a case, you will be learnt how to take care of yourself and deal with problems. In addition, you are exposed to many different cultures and expanded your mind.

On the other hand, living far away from home consists of many drawbacks for learners. Firstly, you have a few stressed out and confront with financial burdens. For instance, if you study abroad, you may not only pay a colossal expense including university fees, monthly living costs and other payments, but also deal with culture shock. Secondly, your health may be depressed by unscientific lifestyle. In order that you may complete enormous deadline in a short time, one of the most popular ways which reduces tiredness is use stimulants.

In conclusion, even though living far away from your parents get many pros and cons, if you have a chance to live far away from home, you should try it once.