It is better for young to get an advice from old people than young people Do you agree or disagree

Even today, there are many people who insist that young people should follow their elders such as their parents and grandparents. However, there are others who feel that youngsters should make their own decisions instead of following others. In my view, youngsters have the right to make their own decisions, but they should be guided by their parents.

Young people are more educated than their parents. They are more aware of the latest happenings in world. They know what is trendy and want is not. However, they lack maturity. They also tend to make rash decisions. For this reason, youngsters should receive the guidance of their parents. If young people do whatever they want without listening to their parents, they are more likely to land themselves in trouble.

Having said that, if young people want to make their own decisions and choose a path that is different from that of their parents they should have the freedom to do so. Youngsters these days are better educated and have a decent understanding of the world. They know what they want to do with their life. For example, most young people know what they want to be in life. Likewise, they know which ideology they should believe in and who they want ideology they should believe in and who they want to live with. In my opinion, it is important for young people to make such life decisions. Parents should be there to guide them every step of the way. However, they must not force their children to follow them blindly.

To conclude, there are certainly some benifits to following elders; however, in my opinion youngsters are intelligent enough to make their own decisions regarding their life and career. It is the responsibility of parents to offer them guidance whenever they need it.