It is compulsory for children to attend school between the ages of 5 and 16. Many people are in favor of raising the age at which children must start their schooling to 6 or 7, and the age at which they are allowed to stop to 17 or 18. People of this view believe it is important for young children to spend more time with their parents, while they believe teenagers would gain more from staying in school longer.

To what extent do you agree with this view.

Certainly, it is true that it is inevitable for children to attend school between the ages of 5 and 16. Many people believe, it would be great to raise the age at which children are must to go to school to 6 or 7, 17 or 18 at which they are enabled to put a break to their education for some time. I disagree with the statement and from my point of view there are certain reasons that will definitely prove my point.

To begin with, children are able to grab some social skills that will certainly prove to be effective as they start their schooling through staying with their parents. Consequently, it would allow them to interact with their other classmates and with teachers also. However, there are many children whose both parents works worldwide and appoints a babysitter for taking care of their child. This childcare might be proved too expensive for them. Similarly, this will put an impact over their pocket as they are paying house bills and other house expenses.

Moving ahead, there are many pupils who are bright and passes their examination with flying colors, but there are some pupils who have no interest in studies or who are weak in studies and are not able to succeed in their exams. There parents are paying a large amount from their pocket to schools in form of school fees. However, if they are accustom with the result of their child and are known of the capability of their child, it would be better to have the child helping in family earning. And also can help the father if they have their family venture like agriculture, shops, and many more.

In a nutshell, it can be said that age limit should be kept as it is.