Charges for entrance to museums is seen by many as a tax on education. How far do you agree with the statement

There are many museums who has imposed a cost on visitors entry into the museums. Due to this, most of people sees this as a tax on education. I agree to this statement to a great extent.

To begin with, museums around the world are known for storage of heritage of any country. There are visitors from around the world who comes to see the glory of visiting country. The museums are charging the fees on their entry. This has result in drastic fall in the number of visits made to the museums. Students who goes to museums to learn about their country, about their forefather's glory. Students are not also exempted from charges on entering the museums. Consequently, students are facing troubles in their education. They sees this as a tax which has been levied on their education.

However, the museums need money for adding a new section or repairing the existing ones. But according to my thinking, museums requires to reduce their charges for the students who comes to take some information on rare artifacts. They can levy the charges on entrance of general public into the museums. They can even raise the charges for the affluent section on their entrance into museums. They can arrange the exhibition of newest section in museums to raise the money. They can even ask for donations to make their museums attractive that would result in more funds.

To wrap up it can be said that museums need to reconsider their plan of imposing charges on entry of people into museums.