It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solution?

In this modern society, many people tend to think that the residents living in big cities cannot work out enough to enhance their physical and mental health. This essay will discuss both causes and possible measures to lessen this phenomenon.

There are a couple of causes why modern citizens are struggling with a lack of physical exercises. First and foremost, many businesses require employees to do overworking over their work time by providing over workload in order to increase productivities in their company's profit. Thus, there is less opportunity for workers to participate in outdoor or indoor activities which allow them to enhance their physical strength as well as mental stability. Besides, the misleading belief that only several subjects related to literature, math and science are more significant than any others at school exert a negative influence on the ignorance of the exercise importance. Therefore, this discourages teenagers from doing physical activities at school by reducing the amount of time for PE classes.

However, as fewer city dwellers allocate their time for exercise, many severe health problems such as obesity increase significantly, which one of the most serious social concerns. For this reason, governments and academic organisations including schools need to collaborate with one another to tackle this issue. First of all, authorities should implement a strict policy regarding the limitation of working hours, which give more opportunities to spend time doing exercise for workers in society by supporting some campaigns associated with well-being and work out programmes. Moreover, schools need to enlarge PE lectures for every student because it will be an effective way to prevent the teenager from overweight issues substantially.

In conclusion, there are various reasons why the general public is in danger of having a lack of physical exercises. However, the efforts of governments and schools can resolve such a social problem with overweight practically.