It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that some people are gifted by birth in certain areas, such as painting or playing football, while others have no talents. Others, however, argue that skills and talents can be nurtured through persistent practice if they are properly taught. Despite the fact that some have inbred talents ingrained in their genes, I firmly believe that even ordinary people can stand out in any area of interest if they are motivated and properly trained.

On the one hand, some are born with talents inherited from their ancestors which makes them stand out in a certain field, such as music or a certain scientific subject. Anecdotal evidence from scientific research from the University of Cambridge showed that more than 25 scientists of the European Revolution inherited their scientific knack from their predecessors. Galileo, for instance, had inherited his shrewdness from his father who used to be a very smart physicist. However, I, also, believe that many people were born with inbred talents, but were unable to develop them and become successful due to lack of motivation.

On the other hand, many people who used to be less skilled during their childhood and usually failure was the predominant stimulus behind their success. Take for example the famous French Architect Le Corbusier who used to be a paragon of success. He used to have poor skills when he was a student at school and many of his peers would hold him in contempt for his banal drawings. However, he was doggedly determined to become successful and motivation fueled his interest to become one of the leading architects in the world. I totally agree with this school of thought because determination and diligent attitude are the key to success.

In conclusion, while nature may provide some people with inbred talents, they might be lost if not exploited and developed properly. However, I believe that nurture through motivation, perseverance, and determination would make people successful.