it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music and others are not. it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion

What is talent? And why it is always a topic for debate? Some people think that talent is an absolute gift, but others believe that dedicated training and hard work are the secret behind every talent. In this paragraph we are going to discuss those two points of view.

Most of people believe that talent is something idiopathic and manifest suddenly without any alarm. They think that talent stays dormant in DNA and appears suddenly through childhood. Some people even believe that talent can be inherited. For example: Messi a great football player who is believed to be gifted. Picasso a spectacular painter his art works is outstanding and people called him genius.

In the contrary, other people think that talent is nothing related to miracles and god's gifts. It is all about hard work and dedicated training. They believe that any type of work, art or science can be learnt and anyone can be a great person without extraordinary abilities. This is what they think about talent, For instance Ronaldo the foot player who reached a great place in football world and placed his name among the talented players only with his continuous training.

There are also some people think about talent in a different way. They say that talent is a combination between gift and hard work. A gift without development and rational way of thinking is useless also hard-working without a spark of intelligence always goes in vain.

In my opinion we can not agree or disagree with any of those opinions above because, each one of them have a realistic point. You can see talent once a gift and in another case you can see it only a continuous hard work. It was a topic of debate and it will remain that way until a scientific based study proves which theory is correct.