It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance for sport or music and others are not However it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician

Talents have been controversial topic for long period of time. While some people believed that talents such sport and music are gifted to some from birth, others argued that there is no barrier can prevent anyone from becoming good at any skill they want.

On the one hand, it is unbelievable fact that there are children born with brilliant skills. In other words, being gifted is something popular throughout history. We can see that through competitions in which children at age 8 or 9 can challenge experts in the fields of sport, music and even at math and science. A real example of that is the player Cristiano Ronaldo who was playing football since he was teenager without being trained. A recent study from the university of Harvard has proven that 35% of the world’s musicians and players were talented in nature.

On the other hand, everything in the world can be acquired by practice. I mean that, there is no limit for humans’ abilities in learning new skills and functioned it as talented. For example, in memory competitions we can see champions who won the first places in the competitions just by practicing strengthen their memory. Moreover, humans’ brains are capable of doing unbelievable skills if they get familiar with them. In a recent report published in the Time of London stated that most of the famous players and musicians learnt their career by self-taught.

In conclusion, although some people think that talents as sport and music are born with people, I believe that practice is more important in which people can master any skill if they put effort on it and practice it for a sufficient time.