It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary world, the number of travel trips relentlessly surges due to affordable services and smooth governmental regulations. Although this phenomenon may bring insignificant drawbacks to indigenous culture and environment, I firmly maintain that it positively facilitates the development of countries’ economies and literature.

On the one hand, accumulating evidence from science suggests that traveling has an unexpected influence on individuals’ mental and physical improvement to some extent. Through their trips to other countries, tourists are able to broaden their horizons, experience indigenous people’s activities, and enjoy distinct cultural features in various regions worldwide. As a result, their awareness of cultural conservation is nurtured, leading to their appreciation for the identity of each country and curtailing severe racism in several areas.

Beside the aforementioned advantages, it is undeniable that the countries’ economies benefit from the proliferation of travel. In some developing countries, governments gain enormous capital from tourism so as to invest in further aspects such as free education or health care for local people. Owing to the invasion of international companies in the tourism field, the unemployment rate has considerably reduced, which plays a vital role in fostering local individuals’ living standards. Additionally, infrastructure and facilities that serve tourists are also accessible to citizens, attracting immigration from other countries so as to nurture their workforce.

In conclusion, while some worry about the disadvantages of global tourism, I strongly assert that this potential trend should be promoted by official organizations and individuals, owing to their benefits to personal development and countries’ economic advancement.