Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, a large number of authorities focus on economic progress as their most essential goal, while others maintain that the benefits of other types of progress should be assessed in the same position. In my essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and opine that the government should attribute their efforts to some fields for long-term development.

On the one hand, there are several advantages related to economic development. Firstly, economic progress leads to improvements in individuals’ life quality. The developed countries have financial budgets to invest in facilities and infrastructure, such as hospitals that provide their residents’ health insurance. Furthermore, such governments also offer financial aid to other fields such as free education and national security, leading to the fast development of related fields.

Despite the above-mentioned advantages, other types of progress also play an important role in country development. Entertainment is an appealing example. People with a lack of work-life balance have a high risk of mental illness. Therefore, when governments invest in entertainment, such as art galleries and sports programs, indigenous people benefit from these leisure activities, leading to the ensuring their mental and physical health. In addition, education is extremely advantageous for the long-term development of each country. It not only provides a high-quality workforce for the economic market, but education is also the pioneer of innovations and inventions.

In conclusion, while economic progress may offer some advantages, the benefits of other types of progress are more significant. Therefore, I believe that governments should pay attention to the balance between economic development and other fields of progress.