It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is universally accepted that it is vital for youngsters to learn how to distinguish right and wrong in their childhood and also using punishment types is needed to support them to learn these differences. I totally agree with the given idea. This essay intends to discuss the importance of punishment modes and provide with a suitable penalty sort.

To begin with, due to the fact that life contains both good and bad sides, children need to be aware of them at their earlier ages. In this case, punishment sorts play a main role by teaching young generation how to respond to others and behave properly. For instance, our teacher used to punish us when we made mistakes. His aim was to let us know about right and wrong sides of the life. As a result, punishments made by my teacher inflicted a positive impact on our personal development.

In my opinion, punishing children is based on the mistakes they make. By this I mean that if the children make really serious mistakes, they need to be in seclusion from others. In this case, parents should make their children isolated from their close friends. In fact, when the child is separated, he or she needs to think about his or her mistakes and how to correct them. As a consequence, they grow up in an appropriate way which does not affect their behavior unfavorably.

Taking everything into consideration, it is irrefutable that punishments are of paramount importance in terms of bringing children up in a required way. And the so-called isolation punishment ought to be used by parents with the aim of improving their childrens' behavior.