Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most people claim that there are more advantages for students when they study subjects they like. Others reckon that students must study only subjects which are important for future like physics, science and technology. I would support the first opinion. This essay intends to discuss both views and state my own position.

Firstly, studying the lovely subject has some positive sides. Because students can learn easily when they learn the subjects in which they are interested. Moreover, students might become more successful in their awesome subjects. As an example, some students like English and they are learning it. Learning process could be very easy to them and they can succeed in it.

Secondly, science and technology related subjects are of paramount importance in everybody's life. Especially, these subject can help much more in the future than other unnecessary ones. For instance, if students are good at technology, they can repair something broken without help of master of it in their houses. So universities should allow to study only such type of subjects.

Thirdly, from my point of view, the first opinion is better than the second one. Because after graduating University students have to work. In selecting job, they rely on their interests. Interests, in turn, depend on subjects which are learned in Universities. If they choose job they like, they may succeed in it.

Taking everything into consideration, University should permit students to study any subjects that they are interested in. In consequence, their future life might be easier.