It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and t

Learning how to distinguish right from wrong is of great importance for children. I concur with the idea that adults should teach kids this distinction by punishment. But I think only mild punishments are allowed to implement.

punishment is a good way that help children to realize their misbehavior. for example, when students steal stationery from their peers, if teachers or parents do not penalize them, they would not realize their mistake and continue doing it again. By contrast, if punishment like criticizing students at school can make them embarrassing. therefore, they may stop stealing again. as a result, penalizing children for bad behavior could assist in training them to be good citizens.

however, I argue that merely mild punishments are implemented when children make mistakes because of some reason. to begin with, children are rebellious and sensitive. if adults corporal punishment like hitting they would tend to be against. moreover, it would affect strongly mental health. instead of this, parents and teachers should penalties kids by doing housework and reducing pocket money and then educate them on why they are being punished. these measures are likely to have efficacy in helping children distinguish between right and wrong.

in conclusion, I believe that teaching children distinguish right from wrong is immensely crucial in order to help them become good citizens. adults should implement some mild punishments to educate children better.