It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and t

Some people strongly believe that educating young children by whipping is immensely the best way to teach them to compare and perceive the different points of right and wrong. I disagree almost entirely with the given statement and this discuss is in favor of the disadvantages of this method and the alternative way keeping children in right path.

There are several reason why punishment should not be applied for young kids. At first place, harsh penalties greatly entail many negative impacts for infants' mental and physical heath. Upon teaching their children by sanctions parents and teachers think are relevant and optimal, in some circumstances, they have fell through to control their angers and their strengths. As a consequence, parents injured their offspring and simultaneously made them have trauma and obsession of these cruel activities. In addition, young children may tend to become violent and bully weaker others, even commit a crime in the years to come.

On the other hand, parents and teachers have much of a role in educating children on being good citizens. Punishment should not be of a physical nature, in lieu of, we ought to create some more humane but more effective penalties such as detention, withdrawal of privileges, time-out and so on. For example, when a child know pick up his toys after playing completely, we should reward for his good behavior by paying him compliments or giving him a candy and vice versa. This kind but firm approach can help children understand what things they should or shouldn't do and have the feelings of happiness when doing decent and useful work.

In brief, my firm conviction is that parents and teachers play an important role in children's development of a conscience by using a variety of gentle but efficient punishments to discipline kids charges. However, adults should provide good role modelling in their own behaviors in order that children can mimic and have much better manners in the future.