It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

It is argued that a distinction between right and wrong have to be learnt by children at an early age. This essay agrees that kids should know how to judge different situations since infancy. Parents can share own knowledge and help their offspring to know a good thing when one sees it. Firstly, this essay will discuss why it is very important to keep a punishment in balance and secondary, discuss why modern styles of punishment better than previous.

First of all, caregivers may deal a huge damage to children by the punishment. Penalties such as physical or mental might cause on development; kids will feel lack of confidence. Moreover, they will full of doubts and will have problems in communication with friends or with the others. For instance, The Times after several experiments has investigated that the man, which was under less punishment’s influence, has 24% more chance to be hired after first job interview than those who were punished a lot.

Secondary, physical punishment is out-of-date method of upbringing. Certain countries have banned this action by the laws. Nowadays the best solution of rebels’ issues is a limit or temporary eliminate time for playing PC or consoles, watching TV, wasting time during serf the internet. Modern adolescents send school and learning overall to the second place. For instance from my personal experience, father have forced me to study instead of entertainment by taboo on video games.

In conclusion, punishment is necessary method for teaching children right and wrong but it always have to be temperate. Physical punishment is outdated method. Contemporary penalties are able to affect much more benefit.