It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?

Someone, probably scientists, guess that a TV, a fridge and a car are wanted by every human. This essay will argue that advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that this demands are positive and why this desire appears, followed by an analysis of efficiency factor of this items in modern life.

The main reason to want a car, a TV and a fridge is that these contrivances make our life more comfortable. That is to say that they helps us in several aspects of life. For example, cars economy our time by rapidly transport people to destination, thanks to fridges, we can increase products shelf life and we always know what is happening in the world by news from a TV. Moreover, demand creates supply. If everyone didn’t wish these items, it wouldn’t be produced. In other words science nowadays developed and keep developing. Every discovery entails other discovery, so step by step and it’s possible to make robot-surgery etc. Europe is a prime example, where unmanned vehicle isn’t rarity already.

Those opposed to this say that all this items need service: gasoline, electricity, freon. However, these is actually no evidence to support this view and benefits heavy outweigh all this expenses.

On balance, the fact that cars, fridges and TVs make our life more comfortable and easier clearly outweighs the flawed argument of their expensive service.