In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Certain countries have strict rules which interpret children how to behave well, other ones believe that it is ok to let them do almost anything they want. This essay will discuss why there is always must be the rules to keep society in calm and balance.

The main reason why we should teach youth how to behave in adolescence is because cognitive ability of young mind in this particular period of life is high, they learn the aspects of life and it is important for them to understand how to behave without harm and damage to yourself. But how youngsters can understand which things are right or wrong? Parents could explain it to their offsprings, share their own experience, present the consequences of negative behaviour. Thus, teachers could concentrate on education. For instance, there are level of literacy and numeracy is extremely high in contrast to low criminal rate in countries where children are under strict control during their youthfulness. In short, parents should remain responsible for their children up bringing while schools can focus on educating them.

However, forcing children to follow strict rules doesn't always yield positive results as discussed above, sometimes it backfires and works against the society. Moreover, imposing strict rules may simply destroy the personality of a child. For example, teenagers are more likely to be rebellious, to do the opposite things of rules because they want to seem independent. Consequently, children should also have some space to develop their individual character, taste the freedom and create their own pattern of behaviors.

In conclusion, this essay discussed some aspects of rules of behavior for children. The rules is a necessary thing and it is must be in every country. In my opinion, parents have all the responsibilities for the process of up bringing.