It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The idea is that saving money for the future is very necessary, especially for young people as they have the ability to earn more money than the older. Personally, I totally agree that this is a good idea.

To begin with, using a large amount of money without preserving it can be negative in some ways. One of the most important problems is that people might have nothing to eat when they are not able to earn money due to some reasons. For example, nowadays, because of the economic depression, there is a number of residents has retired from their work in some countries. Since they use money without spending it, they might not have the ability to earn money, so they cannot maintain their daily lives.

At the same time, saving money for the future can have several benefits. Firstly, people do not worry about money when in an emergency situation. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, since the laws about taking a gap while talking to others are promulgated by the government, employers are not allowed to go to work. As a result, residents cannot make money during the pandemic but they still have the ability to maintain their lives if they have awareness of saving money before. Secondly, this is very useful for old people. As people become older, they are likely to have more illness and their fitness decline than before. In order to cure diseases, these people must have money to pay for doctors and medicines. Therefore, money is considerably important as it can solve several problems which happen to older people.

In conclusion, due to some advantages such as maintaining daily life and curing diseases, I strongly agree with the issue that saving money is important for all people.