Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of competition because of the development of the world. While some people claim that humans should try to work together, from my point of view, I believe that competition in any aspect of life is very important.

On the one hand, cooperating with each other can be beneficial in some ways. Firstly, working together helps people boost their knowledge. If participants in one group work together on homework, they can exchange their knowledge about that issue. As a result, all members might understand the lessons more effectively and better than before. Secondly, it can also boost social skills. Since people work in one group, they may contact each other mutually so that they can make new friends and improve their communication skills.

On the other hand, having competition plays an important role in society. One of the most important reasons is that it can motivate people to learn more. In the contemporary developed world, residents who are very excellent can be invited to big companies with high salaries, while others who are just a normal person seems to be enrolled in small companies with low income. In order to acquire more money, people should contribute their best to education and work. Therefore, in a competitive environment, there are still remain excellent person, who can make daily lives become better. Another interesting thing is that it can also boost our knowledge by motivating people to study and work harder than before.

In conclusion, despite some positive impacts on individuals when cooperating with each other, I agree that competition can help people a lot in their daily lives.