It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a saying ‘Without risk you cannot promote neither in your private life nor in professional life’. According to some if a person wants to extend his/her life he/she should take risks. In my opinion, this challenge has more advantages for people who want to change their lives.

On the one hand, there are lots of reasons that people don’t take risks in their lives. Although they know this way can improve their quality of lives don’t have any tendency to do that because most of them fear the routes and obstacles ahead. For instance, a person who doesn’t have much money and any financial support never choose a work such as a vehicle deal because it needs a huge investment and you have at least ten years an experience in it. Hence, there are not lots of people who take risks and become a successful person in their personal lives. Getting risk is a double-edged sword if you fail in your risk loss everything that you have but if you win you can have anything.

On the other hand, at work, and in your career always you want to take risks in any aspect of your work. This makes you get promoted and improve your skills. For example, when the employer suggests an awesome work opportunity that you don’t have any information and experience about and you have doubt accept or not. In such situations, if you are a timid person never accept because you always stay behind your fear and don’t make progress in your professional life. Some else who accept have this chance to show themselves to their boss and employer if so they might be promoted in their job which is grateful for them. Thus, the risk is so important and has a long-lasting effect on your professional life.

In conclusion, some people do not like to take risks anymore and they want to continue their boring daily lives. Not only is taking risks necessary in both private and professional life because enhances your quality and reveals your abilities but also, you have become a knowledgeable person who has lots of experience and can consult with other people who want to choose this way.