creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The ageing of population has become a very hot argument among different governments. Since that the age of people get more and they living longer than before some people believe that it can be harmful for society but others think it is a positive point for nations. In my opinion, when a society don’t have the young labor can effect on different subjects and the disadvantages of ageing population has lots of bad affect.

On the one hand by ageing population there is not enough young labor work and most of the people are elderly. In addition, one of the hazardous that can threat such society is extinction of that race in the long term. Every country needs young people for growing and getting progress and in such situations the role of government is very crucial. The government should encourage people to expand their family by lots of children. This is one way that can tackle with ageing population.

On the other hand existing experienced people necessary in every nation and country. Not only can they help and consulting in different crucial situations but also, they can breed new generation and teach them lots of beneficial things. There is a say “the experience is the father of science”. Although they can help government in different subjects most of them don’t have enough knowledge about anything and just waste time for supporting them.

Finally, the government has a very critical role to prevent or control of such problem. It can either accepting lots of young migration with high skill from different countries or set a good legislation for expanding families with a lot of babies.

In conclusion, ageing population has some benefit while its negatives affect is many and has harmful affect.