It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an ongoing debate about the essential of risk taking in not only individuals’ careers but also their private lifes. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this action has more significant benefits than the negative consequences. In this essay, I will analyse about this issue and the reason of my answer.

On the one hand, accepting risks in our lifes is beneficial in various aspects. Initially, this deed can help people to acquire experiences from their failure. In particular, by undergoing challenges and hardship, people can gain both lessons and knowlegde during the process. Furthermore, in the long term, these experiences can be utilized in tackling a lot of issue. For instance, they can use this to efficiently develop their profession as well as being able to predict and avoid pitfalls or unfortunate events in the future.

On the other hand, although facing risks can be effective, we need to consider that it still entails a detrimental effect. Specifically, the act of venturing is apparently difficult to handle the risks involved. In fact, if these risks are out of hand, they have the potential to push people into debt circumstances, leading to impoverishment.

In conclusion, while taking risks can bring people experiences as well as work improvement and the prevention of other unfortunate events, it is hard to tackle. As I mentioned earlier, I propose that people should be courageous to face risks due to the fact that as long as a person has confronted a problem before, they can handle it if this repeats subsequently.