It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

The world in which we live in this twenty-first century is characterized by volatility, uncertainty, complexity, and ambiguity. Thus, people must embrace themselves for constant changes and comfort zone breaks. In this following passage, I will present my point of view about the pros and cons of being involved in such gambling, applying my mindset and memory.

The argument goes ahead by referencing the proverb No pain, no gain. People should be willing to rise to new challenges, as these risky prospects frequently come with opportunities if successfully navigated. According to Marxism theory, without the seeds of change, developments could not blossom, especially in this contemporary world of tradeoffs. Furthermore, it is impossible to foretell the future. The 'black swan' and 'grey rhino' incidents could occur at any time. Therefore, throughout the lifelong journey, preparing for unexpected scenarios is of significance to human beings.

Nevertheless, courage should closely align with shrewdness. As a follower of traditional Eastern-Asian culture, I pursue a stable and sustainable lifestyle. From the bottom of my heart, I believe that precious values, such as family and the cozy feeling at home – in my case, need respective appreciation. Hence, I would tread lightly on thawing ice before following intangible and far-reaching dreams, especially when there are too many indeterminate variables on the table.

In a nutshell, taking risks is a necessity for life and career pathway. However, instead of hustling towards risky scenarios, I prefer gradually expanding my comfort zones to adapt to an ever-changing world while ensuring qualities like personal dignity and merit.