It is increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

This strategy has gained popularity in recent years among students seeking to earn a free year of higher education by transferring from high school to college. This article will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of adopting this strategy.

To begin, pupils need a rejuvenating vacation after a lengthy period of schooling. Consequently, kids benefit from a period of unstructured leisure for their bodies and minds, away from the pressures of school. Twelve years of schooling without breaks contributes to the development of depressive issues in pupils' future lives. Apart from recharging their brains, students now have the opportunity to explore new fields. Students can travel across their nation and the globe, which offers an abundance of knowledge for analyzing different areas of study.

On the other hand, allowing a gap between school and university transfers has a number of disadvantages for certain pupils. If a student has sufficient free time to enjoy himself and detach from his studies, he or she may have a high risk of losing fundamental ideas. Additionally, when students utilize that time to socialize at clubs and parties and meet new acquaintances, it is conceivable for them to engage in drug usage. For example, according to data done by an international organization, the majority of students who take a vacation from their studies do not return to university. This is the case for the vast majority of adolescent drug users.

In conclusion, after a lengthy period of schooling, students need a rejuvenating vacation to prevent mental sickness and acquire experience, despite the fact that it has certain negative consequences that contribute to their deviation.