It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to

university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

This is tendency to get a year space in between the school and university. I strongly believe there are more benefits then demerits. However, The gap between after higher studies and university help to mind concentration for university.

To commence with, To take a gap between higher study and university for better study help such as to start a fresh university life and helps them to socialise with other students. Firstly this will give more benefits and more time to prepare for their university entrance exam. For instance taking a gap between of year help to get a good score and admission in better university.

Additionally, before I mentioned earlier there are various disadvantages of taking a gap for year because of university. Firstly, folks takes a whole year of gap for the preparation of entrance exam instead of students must prepare for their exam in their 12th grade. Secondly a whole year is easy to distract a student from their goal.

To conclude with, I find more advantages than the demerits of taking a gap year for university. However student must have to decide by themselves for taking a gap or not.