It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an arguments that techonolgy can leads to loss of culture traditional cultures. I agree with this assertion and I would argue that technology is changing every aspect of our lives.

Firstly, teachonology make many traditional ways of life obsolete. Nowadays, new techonologies have become an integral part of our lives and make the living more easy and convenient. For example, in the past people had to produce many of their needs such as food and cloths by themselves. However, these days, thanks to the modern machinery and massive production, life have become easier and people are able to spend their time on other activities like education and leisures. So all facilities and aminities caused by technologies contribute to the loosing many traditional skills like weaving and pottery. Secondy, when it comes to social life, technology have various effects on people interactions. In today’s time, unfortunately, people are more engrossed by social media paltforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and so on rather than talking conservation with their family. People seat each other but they are busy with their smartphones. another example is that ,before technological boom, children are used to play outdoors, socializing with their friends and family. But now most of the kids have video games and smartphones in hand, in this way they lost sight of values and beliefes that the older generation had while growing up.

To sum up, it is clear that technology development have brought many changes traditional ways of life that could be bothe positive and negative. It is up to us to be aware of themselves and our actions so we can use technology advancements for our upliftment rather than our downfall.