It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional cultures must be lost Technology and tradition are incompatible You cannot have both together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It could not be denied that technological advancement has annihilated traditional cultures. Technology and tradition are not well-matched. In my opinion, everything has two sides.

In the beginning, it could be argued that because of the development of technology, traditional cultures are unable to find. This can be attributed to the fact that people prefer modern things to traditional ones. It is widely known that children nowadays are more interested in playing video games rather than traditional games, namely toy figurines which they deem old-fashioned. Moreover, traditional musical instruments, like the gourd zither, are being replaced by new innovations such as music-making software. For that reason, there are the number of folk trade villages, such as Xuan La powdered seed toy craft village, La Khe weaving village, and Dao Xa ethnic musical instrument making village withdrawn.

Though it may be true that traditional culture would be eroded by technological improvement, it should also be borne in mind that both of them can exist together. One reason for this is that concrete steps can be taken in order to bring these forgotten traditional cultures back into our society. This can be illustrated by the fact that traditional performances and traditional musical instruments can be broadcasted by the media, news, and festival. For example, there was a Chinese TV show named “The Coming One Superband” where participants used their musical instruments including classical, modern, and traditional ones, namely cello, double bass, electric guitar, percussion, suona, dombra, and matouqin to form 4 bands. Hence, the viewers will figure out about traditional musical instruments. As a result, traditional cultures will be recovered and boosted with the expansion of technology.

To summarize, in some cases, it is impossible that technology and tradition are incompatible, but traditional culture is not wiped out by the strong current of technology. We can preserve our treasured traditions which reflect our origins and roots, and at the same time manage to develop our society with the full utilization of technology.