It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. You cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

For an extended period, mankind all know that culture is a system of learned and shared meanings. The old generations share their knowledge and experiences for the younger ones. However, a proportion assumes that traditional cultures can be lost since the traditional values and technology progression are incompatible. Personally, a sharp disagreement is my point of views. In this essay, information and evidence are given to clarify my portion of views.

Firstly, cultures are originated from human beings, including of medical cure, food, clothes and dressing. With the development on technology and science, people constantly succeed in adapting to the new achievement and improving culture to the higher scale. For example, the modern clothing is not significantly changed over the progression of time. Fashion designers attempt to design clothes both functional and aesthetically pleasing. Similar to the pass, some clothes are still made specifically for an individual, which are so-called haute-couture or bespoke tailoring, while most clothing is designed for the mass market, as known for ready-to-wear segment. Moreover, there are many traditional treatment with herb or the hundred years old cooking recipes still being used nowadays. Consequently, traditional cultures have an underwhelming chance of being deleterious effects from the development of technology.

Secondly, traditional culture and technology advance are utterly coexistence. There are numerous examples illustrate how technology supports to improve culture. In case of celebrating events and entertainments for instance, applying technology in firework performance has far exceeded expectations. Computer-controlled triggers allow people to launch fireworks at different precise timings and create more complicated shape compared to the traditional sphere. Also, thanks to technology, the lost civilizations and damaged structures can be restored in 3-D version, then we can have a better knowledge about the ancient history.

In conclusion, I believe that technology progression can contribute significantly to preserving and restoring precious traditional cultures.