It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. You cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that cultural values and technological advancement can not co-existence simultaneously and one must extinct. Although the innovation in technology has made the landing on moon possible, there rare evidence to support loss of tradition and values owing to it. This essay disagree with the notion of incompatibilty between tradition and innovation.

The ancestors has passed down their values, believes and customs to their next generation in forms of writing, art, and oral memorisation. Had there been no way to preserve these manuscripts, which serve as the source and inspiration to followers, the conservation, prevention and expansion of cultural tokens would be impossible. Technoloy by means of digitally storing the writings, has played a pivotal role in upliftment of cultural values. Hence, it would be dishonest cast aspersions on its importance.

Furthermore, Internet and telecommunication has greatly help reduce the knowledge gap of seekers resulting in keeping people informed, educated and connected to their roots. Adults are a phone call away from their grandparents, most of which are in villages, talking to them helps transfer valuable knowledge.

In conclusion, techonlogy can not only help preserve values of cultural importance but has also helped in its expansion.