Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

The countrysides are observing a migration due to its young population abandoning it for the big cities. The settlement of younger ones has left the rural areas with only the older generation. The essay will start with explaining the consequences of the migration, after that it would propose remedies to prevent further movement.

If the migration continues to happen, the development of the countryside will be affected. A younger, stronger and healthy workforce is prerequisite for any development work. Be it the construction of roads and houses, educating and mentoring the school children. Moreover, the senior citizens will have no one to take care off; In the old age, they need and expect support, care from their young counterparts which would be hard.

To prevent further leaving of the youngster from their hometown, their problems need to be addressed. Most of the migrations happen in search of better opportunities. The young want good jobs, better healthcare, schools and infrastructures like roads, water and electricity. The Governing bodies should listen to the problems faced by the rural population. A proposal needs to be drafted listing all the concerns. Further, a dedicated roadmap should be set up to eradicate the migration.

All in all, the migration of the young population is of serious concerns. If not checked, not only will it hinder the development of the countryside but also but impact the older population of the migrated area. The Government needs to intervene and stop the adversity faced by both the younger and older people.