It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is believed that is the incompatible relationship between traditional cultures and the improvement of technology. They think that some traditional cultures are lost meanwhile the technology is developing. From my experience, I strongly agree with the argument that traditional cultures and the technology development are incompatible relationship.

The information technology is more modern, people have spent more time using their technology stuff. Hence, people tend to consume their time on some relaxed activities such as playing games or watching movies. Therefore, they do not want to enjoy the traditional events as in the past. Taking Vietnam is an example, people went home on Tet holidays to meet their extended family and their relatives in 2000. However, people, today, travel other countries with their nuclear family after they had a long period of time on working.

The taking place of some traditional culture is the extremely good time to closely contact and connect with others. However, due to the improvement of information technology, people are making the distance between their relationship. People, nowadays, have been using their phone to connect or contact with others by the Internet instead of going outside and face-to-face connect or contact effectively. For instance, Facebook and Messenger, which are systems developed by Facebook company, are popular media apps in the youth generation. Moreover, these apps are a perfect way to keep the relationship without going outside. Besides, the only act they need to do is touch their phone. Therefore, not only will the improvement of technology be lost due to the technology improvement, but the technology development harm negative consequences on people’s lives and bodies.

To sum up, traditional cultures and the technology improvement are the incompatible relationship. Hence, people need to act to keep their traditional events in their countries because of the necessity of national events.