It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, many people claim that the development of technology would result in the loss of conventional culture, and technology can not get on well with tradition. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this statement because I believe that traditional culture could be more developed thanks to cutting-edge technology.

There are many reasons why I believe that the world’s traditional cultures still thrive in spite of the development of technology. In many countries, for example, technology and traditions are still compatible such as Japan or China. Citizen in these nations still remain their conventional ritual and traditional festivals despite the fact that both Japan and China are advanced in technology. Secondly, throughout history technology incorporated into traditional cultures. For instance, the invention of tractors can be concerned as the harmony of traditional ways of life with technological improvement. The tractor is a product of technological development but it is used in farming and helps farmers less hard than in the past.

From my perspective, technology can preserve traditional culture. Taking the advancement of social media as an example, traditional ways of life can be more popular and familiar to the young generation thanks to commercials on television or social networks. From that, youngsters might know the value of conventional cultures and make effort to conserve them. Besides, that other traditional cultures, such as farming can make good progress because of gadget devices. Mobile phones, for instance, give farmers acquire information, from weather prediction to market prices, which helps them to prospect and therefore support their culture.

All in all, many traditional ways of life have survived and even flourished in modern days.