It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Traditional civilizations will inevitably be lost as technology advances. Traditional customs and technology are incompatible.i disagree with this view because :

the coexistence of modern technology and traditional cultures has always sparked off an intense debate over the past few decades. Some people believe that tradition might soon be lost due to the technological advancement; however, to my point of view, technology could absolutely go well with traditional culture, which not only does not make conventional one to erode but also preserves and develops it over time.

Firstly, due to the fact that classic cultures have their own specific features which technology today definitely could not replace at any cost, traditional ones will hardly be removed in the long term future. It is true feelings that just only tradition can bring for those who clearly know how to enjoy their life in the fullest way. To cite an example, despite the popularity of E-books, online magazines or newspapers, there is no better feeling than the feeling of holding a real book, tasting the fresh smell of each page together with the flavor of one hot cup of coffee every morning. That is why traditional reading culture in particular and traditional cultures in general are always the priority of the majority in the world. Another amazing thing is that tradition can improve the relationships for the sake of the conventional connection between people and people. Unlike online shopping, going to the supermarkets or center malls is a typical example for bring people together, helping them choose suitable items and have some interesting conversations with friends at the same time.

In addition, it is disputable fact that technology does not fade away the traditional cultures but help them to preserve and develop by many ways. As the mass media nowadays has spread worldwide, people can easily gain a vast amount of knowledge about traditional values from the ancient times. Also, old houses or even a long last culture could be completely restored thanks to the help of modern technology. Therefore, the improvement of technology has indeed contributed a lot to the endurance of tradition, proving both of them could exist and fit really well.

To conclude, the advancement of technology undoubtedly has a profound impact on traditional cultures; however, two of them are compatible with each other. On the other hand, technology devices did their great job in helping traditional values to be preserved and developed, which is impossible for traditions to be lost.