It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the recent days, there is a general consensus that the nonconformity between technology and traditional cultures can lead to the disappearance of our identity. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this point of view as technology is one of the factors which enriches cultures, moreover it is the fault of humans to overuse technology in the wrong way.

The first culprit why I believe that the advancement in technology do not result in the lost of cultures is that it is one of the most effective elements which propagates cultures to everyone. As with the assistance of technology, individuals could search and find information about any cultures in a convenient way, plus there are many advertisements and competitions in the Internet which enable cultures to become widespread among the society. For example, Do Son Buffalo Fighting Festival is a famous cultural event in Vietnam, but is is not popular with the teenager, however in Facebook, there are plenty of posts about this festival when it happens which attract interest of the young.

The second reason is that it is not the responsibility of technology, but it is the fault of citizens to use it in a wrong way and result in the lost of culture. This is because some people always propaganda the negative information about cultures. For instance, they just emphasis on the obsolete cultures and detrimental aspects of them in a perspective slant, but it leads to the misunderstanding about our identity, hence, citizens begin to lose sight in many cultures.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with the notion that technology leading to the disappearance of cultures, this is because it is a tool which help the culture become widespread, furthermore it is the humans who have to take responsibility for this matter.