It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible to what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people think that the grow of technology will cause the lost of trdition cultures. I partly agree with this statement, while there still some cases culture wasn't affected by advance technology.

On one hand, advance machine replace some of customary jobs were done by human. For example, almost every industry is turning into using machines. Clothes are not sewed by hands anymore. Instead, machines are used due to less time-consuming and products need to be produced on larger scale. In our modern days, traditional way of life is starting to dissappear. As the result, less face to face meetings because people nowadays tend to connect via phone. This affect the relationship beween people and people. Another example is that people also do a lot of shopping online, while in the past, it was usually a great chance for friends to meet and go shopping together. therefore, there are some aspects of cultures that technology can not replace.

On the other hand, traditional culture and technology still co-exist with human effort on preserve traditional culture. Firstly, there are business where traditional work pass down to generation in order to keep the work alive. Secondly, in old days, it is difficult to maintance historical items due to poor circumstances. Nowadays, thanks to advance technology, these items can be conserve better and can be remain for century in good condition.

In conclusion, many traditional work have been lost as result of advances in technology, but human are making effort to preserve and keep it remain for centuries.