It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible. To what extentdo you agree or disagree with this view

It is no doubt that the rise of advanced technology goes hand in hand with the elimination of traditional culture have drawn a mounting concern in the society. In my perspective, I partly agree with this point of view and buy into the idea that this assumption is not accurate in some circumstances.

On the one hand, there is no wonder that the ground shaking development of modern technology have involved in the substitution of human lifestyle. Since modern technology such as social network, electronic mail,.. came about, it have directly affect the way people communicate and behave which brings about alteration in culture. With the arise of technology, new cultural habits are from another hemisphere are imported in a nation, in this sense, the old-fashioned cultures are removed. For instance, the taste in fashion of teenagers in Vietnam is influenced by Korean or Western countries which does not appropriate to the weather, replace the traditional way which is reserve and sophisticated.

On the other hand, technology is not completely incompatible to culture, by contrast, it advocate and give rise to culture. In this case, some countries in Africa have put modern technology and equipment in agriculture, for instance,pesticide plane or watering system, which lead to the increase in profit and improve the economic. It is sensible to say that technology is a key elements contributing to the national prosperous. In addition, without technology, particularly Internet, by no means traditional culture can be widespread and carry on in a country when time passing by, furthermore, it is a mean to introduce valuable culture to the world.

In conclusion, technology is a two-edge sword, however, if it is exploited logically, it will be an essential contributor not only to individual but also to a national culture.