It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible. To what extentdo you agree or disagree with this view

It is no doubt that the rise of advanced technology goes hand in hand with the elimination of traditional culture have drawn a mounting concern in the society. In my perspective, I partly agree with this point of view and buy into the idea that this assumption is not accurate in some circumstances.

On the one hand, there is no wonder that the ground shaking development of modern technology has involved in the substitution of human lifestyle. Each community had a strong sense of identity due to their shared customs and belief. Since modern technology such as social network, electronic mail,... came about, they have directly affected the way people communicate and behave which brings about alteration in culture. With the rise of technology, new cultural habits are from another hemisphere are imported in a nation, in this sense, the old-fashioned cultures are removed. For instance, the taste in fashion of teenagers in Vietnam is influenced by Korean or Western countries which does not appropriate to the weather, replace the traditional way which is reserve and sophisticated.

On the other hand, technology is not completely incompatible to culture, by contrast, it advocates and gives rise to culture. In this case, some farming communities in Africa have put modern technology and equipment in agriculture, for instance,pesticide plane or watering system, which lead to the increase in profit and improve the economic. Moreover, the emergence of mobile phone help farmer to anticipate weather and manage the harvest. It is sensible to say that technology is a key element contributing to the national prosperous. In addition, without technology, particularly Internet, by no means traditional culture can be widespread and carry on in a country when time passing by, furthermore, it is a mean to introduce valuable culture to the world.

In conclusion, technology is a two-edge sword, however, if it is exploited logically, it will be an essential contributor not only to individual but also to a national culture.