It is more important for the government to spend money on promoting the healthy lifestyle to prevent the illness rather than on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that spreading the healthy living styles should be financially prioritized by government, instead of treating those people who are already diagnosed with certain disease. In my perspective, I partly agree with the given statement as both objectives are essential to society and necessitate the need for equal investment from governments

On the one hand, allocating resources to support the promotion of a healthy lifestyle is vital since prevention is better than cure and noone can claim that everyone has full consciousness about this topic. Specifically, although living healthily can minimize the risk of severe medical problems, there are still many residents who are misinformed about how to engage in such a lifestyle. Consequently, it is extremely important for governments to run campaigns to inform people about healthy living styles such as taking nutritious diets or exercising regularly

On the other hand, treating people with medical issues is also an eually essential obligations of governments as illness are unavoidable. Despite how much a person is into living healthily, health problems are an inseparable part of human life. At some point in time, a person is inevitably ill, raising the need for external finance support. As a result, as some diseases are unavoidable and throughout a life time, people contribute to their country to a certain extent, they deserve financial support from government to cure their illness

In a conclusion, although there are controversial opinions on determining whether investing in spreading healthy lifestyle or treating already-ill individuals is more important, I endorse that both objectives deserve equal financial attention from government . While healthy living styles campaign can help citizens improve their health, treating illness for people is a mandatory responsibility of government