It is more important for the government to spend money on promoting the healthy lifestyle to prevent the illness rather than on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Health problems are becoming more important than ever around the globe. While some people think that the state should spend more money on improving individual’s health, I would argue that it is more necessary for doctors to cure people who are facing disease.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the body legal should promote the healthy lifestyle. Firstly, the life is getting harsher, individuals are more likely to choose fast foods than prepared meals. Therefore, the government should limit the amount of fast food consumed by increasing tax rate on the revenue and advertising campaigns. As a result, they will use less harmful products than before and the amount of residents suffer obesity could reduce. Secondly, the sedentary lifestyle is currently common, especially with office workers, this could lead to some diseases like diabetes or cardiopathy. Hence, the government should invest money on constructing sport facilities and hold competitions for non-professionals. These methods could encourage people to do more exercises and to participate in creational activities to improve healthy status.

However, I believe that protecting people in emergency conditions is more essential. For example, many countries in the world are experiencing the outbreaks of the covid 19 epidemic and a huge number of patients are in danger. Therefore, the government need to provide machines for those people rather than those who have a good health. Furthermore, many serious diseases does not just come from lacking physical activities or having bad eating habits. A child can be seen cancer because they are heritable from their parents. Hence, the state should build more hospitals even in poor villages to help people overcome dangerous diseases.

In conclusion, while spending money on improving people’s health is crucial, I would believe that the state should support the treatment for citizens who are not luck to suffer diseases.