It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has always been a debate that whether students should be encouraged to focus more on local history or world history. From a personal perspective, I believe both local history and world history hold a solid position in childern's education.

It is undeniable that local history contribution in a child tutelage. It teaches children about regional culture and politics, which makes them proud and appreciate their ancestor subscription in building, protecting and developing their nation. Moreover, children can learn about the mistakes have been made in the past and avoid doing the same thing all over again. In addition, learning about local history motivate children carry out traditional customs.

Additionally, children can benefit from learning the world history. To make sense of local history, children have to learn about world history since history is a series of events. For example, the reason Vietnam regained its independence from Japan was because Japan surrender to the Allies. Furthermore, learning about the world history broaden our knowledge and gives us a mutual understanding for other nations or traditions, which provide opportunities to make friends, communicate, study, work abroad or even migrate to another country.

For above reason, children should both be educated regional and world history.