Most of the urgent problems can only be solved through international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about whether cross-national cooperation can describe as the only one to tackle worldwide urgent concerns. While I am aware of the benefit that international partnership can bring about, I believe that there could be many other methods can deal with acute problems.

As the multi-national cooperations are becoming more popular than ever before, there are obvious improvements in some nations and the solutions to tackle urgent issues are getting more available. First, promoting cooperations among countries equates with the developing in mutual-understanding in cultural backgrounds between them which helps abolish the discrimination in terms of religion and race that may arise. Secondly, with the Internet, the world is becoming more integrated and this globalisation can appear as an advantage to help the youth become more aware of the urgent news and find immediate resolutions. For example, Joshua Wong, a teenage activist from Hong Kong has continually raised campaign to ask for democracy when he was aware of the fact that the Chinese government withdrawed the citizens in Hongkong’s rights to vote. Finally, developing countries can benefit from collaboration with the developed ones as regards to economics and other social aspects. Scholarship, for instance, is provided by unniversities in rich countries to attract talented students who can contribute to their homeland later on.

On the other hand, I believe that there are many other ways to deal with alarming problems worldwide. One feasible measure is to ask for the intervention of local authorities, who acquire significant influence on their citizens and deep understanding of the problems that they are facing with; therefore, they can directly arrange care and support for them. Besides, as individuals, we can contribute to mitigate the problems by actively establish and take part in different activities to appease and help the underprivileged which can wipe out poverty and hunger. Apart from that, schools can play an extremely essential role to lecture students about the danger of problems they are confronting, then discuss further with them. This way the children can speak their ideas and dedicate into solving urgent issues.

In conclusion, although international cooperation is an effective measure to solve urgent issues globally, I believe that individuals and local council could also play an important role in dealing with these problems.