It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, education plays a vital role in developing one's personality. Some people consider that local history is more essential than international history for school children. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will critique both aspects and in ensuring paragraphs with pertinent examples.

To embark with, there are several advantageous, why learning local history is big part of education. Firstly, local history is very important for students life, because children are understand to past culture. Every school students should have to basic knowledge for local history. For example, the republic of India gained its independence from the rule of the British on 15 August 1947. Since then, this date of 15 August is celebrated as the Independence Day in India to commemorate its freedom from the 200-year-old British government.

On the other hand, some people think that international history is critical for children. There are many benefits learning to world history. It is more pivotal for school children to have some knowledge of people form other countries and different cultures, because of the modern globalization . For instance, if they know about the origins and past development of other people across the world, it will be easier for them to form a mutual understanding.what is more, world history and local history is both are vital for school children, and many schools learn to social science subject. It is best subject for pupils.

In conclusion , I recapitulate that it is equally important for children to study local history as well as world history.