It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

World history appears to be difficult and complicated to learn with avalanche of changes, events and figures over thousands years. That is why a number of people opine that children should be educated mainly about their local history instead of a wider range. However, I disagree with this perspective for some reasons.

First of all, teaching the world old days at school can influence children’s mindset and awareness about our planet in a positive manner. Human beings around this globe are different in term of races, nationalities, and background but there are some individuals cannot understand those differences. In order to change this circumstance, history in large scale should be taught at school, which pupils can glean important pieces of information about various aspects of life; therefore they would become more tolerant, considerate and wiser. Students will not evaluate situations merely based on their own subjective opinion but more objective perspective.

In addition, local historical events is as important as the world past; however to comprehend historical stories of our own place or nation, it is vital to initially obtain knowledge about past time of this planet. Many events in other continents, countries, and regions were in sync with ours. This can be a great approach for students to effortlessly comprehend their own local past by making connection between those circumstances. To take Vietnamese schoolchildren as an example, they learn about when the American had George Washington state the Declaration of Independence mentioning about number of values of an independent country or peoples. Vietnamese students can comprehend our own Declaration of Independence read by Ho Chi Minh thoroughly by accomplishment of the previous version writing in advance. In other words, general knowledge about the global history appears to be great foundation for school learners who are going to explore their native yesterday.

To sum up, despite the necessity of understanding about local past events, the extensive knowledge of bygone time should be priorities. Children at school can be more conscious of various aspects of life and easily glean information about their regional past.