It is much easier to learn in a small class than in a larger one.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that studying in larger class is not as effective as smaller one. However, I personally believe that the number of people in a group does not play a significant role in obtaining profound knowledge.

To begin with the benefits of having a small group to study, it is definitely true that it can help people to understand clearly what has been explained as there would not be noisy and uncomfortable to receive the information that you need. One clear example is that in our school average number of people in one class is between 20 and 25. Therefore, many students can not receive clear information about the topic so they go to an extra courses, where they study in a small group or individually.

Nevertheless, larger classes can be advantageous as well since students woud have more people to share their opinion with. Firstly, in larger group of people they may find someone to discuss a particular topic either about their interest, pastimes or some studies that have been done recently to develop their knowledge. Also, they could do more practical and project works in small teams and share their experience and useful details about the study with other teams. Because it is more effective to learn other students work that has been done and explained simply rather than listening or reading complicated academic researches.

In conclusion, I endorse the both methods of conducting the lesson as it does not really matter how many people are participating and it can not change the quality of lesson.