It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of people hold the school of thought that the extinction of animals is natural selection and humans do not have to implement any measures to hinder this from occurring. However, from my perspective, this point of view is completely flawed and this paper will provide justifications to support my opinion.

It is no doubt that the extermination of animals is due to human influence. The majority of responsibility for this problem is humans’ as they have expanded their territory for cultivation and habitation which results in the less of animal habitat. For example, because of deforestation for cultivation, the living environment of the fauna has declined dramatically in recent years in agricultural countries such as Vietnam. Moreover, hunting animal species is also an activity that pushes the animal to be on the verge of extinction. In the past, hunting played a vital role in providing food for people, however; at present, hunting is not only for eating but also for other commercial purposes. Numerous species have been driven to mass extinction or become endangered owing to hunting such as pandas, polar bears.

Additionally, a wide range of animal species has an indispensable role in maintaining biodiversity. Only thanks to the existence of animals, is our ecosystem not disrupted since they play an essential role in the food chain. For instance, if all of the insects were lost, the species such as frogs would follow the bugs’ step because bugs are their predators. As a result, the demise of certain species of animals would trigger the natural course to be altered negatively; consequently; the human world will become more exacerbated on account of the dependence on animals.

All in all, animal conservation is a requisite activity which we must pay more attention to. Unless we do it successfully, we cannot strike the balance in our living habitat.