Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not have to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

A healthy meal plays an essential role in people’s life as it contributes a great deal to our health and our metabolism. However, a school of thought holds that being a vegetarian is beneficial to people since meat is not needed for a wholesome meal. From my perspective, this point of view is completely flawed and this paper will provide justifications for my opinion.

It is no doubt that omitting meat in our meals is not an effective measurement for a balanced diet. Since meat provides us with necessary nutrients such as protein to create muscles to strengthen up our body, it is attached much important in our daily diets. Without meat, our body cannot develop in a normal way and this can render dangerous diseases on your bones, muscles or even affect your mental health. Therefore, only consuming vegetables is not a probable solution to gain a lean body and have a wholesome diet.

Moreover, not being accustomed to a vegan diet can also lead to detrimental impacts on people’s health. If a person suddenly cuts down on their meat consumption on a daily basis, it will lead to an unexpected dizziness, a disturbing hunger annoying you from concentration or even more exacerbate, a faint. Additionally, not everyone can sustain a vegan diet due to a myriad of reasons. For example, athletes, who are in an intensive training course for competition, extremely need protein and vitamins from meat to construct their muscles, cannot get rid of meat in their meal as it would influence their training quality as well as their health.

All in all, eating more vegetables is good as they can supply you with fibre, vitamins and vital minerals for building a lean body. However, a meal with only plants and without meat is not a balanced diet which would be a menace to your health.