It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that there are no reasons for us to protect animal species from extinction as it is the result of evolution and it even occurs in the absence of human interference. In my opinion, I disagree with this view. The selfish human activities such as hunting, industrialization and pollution are responsible for this happening.

It is understandable that the extinction of some animal species was initially caused by natural changes. Millions of years ago, many ancient animals like dinosaurs were exterminated due to climate abnormality and rising sea levels. Since this process was brought about by the natural world, several people may believe it is better to let that natural process be untouched. Moreover, the potential danger when some animal species which are carnivorous and have a supersized body are revived to their prosperity could be incredibly harmful. Having these animals walking on the Earth’s surface could be a threat to the human being.

However, these environmental factors are not the primary contributor to the disappearance of animal species nowadays. Hunting and agricultural land lead to the disappearance of animals and the destruction of habitats which live thousands of creatures. Farmers cut down forests to have more places, planting crops and raising livestock, which later provide to human being. Besides, Industrial activities have devastated the natural habitats of wildlife. The increased demand for products made from animals’ skins and horns leads to the problems of endangered animals. Furthermore, man-made pollution contributes to the loss of species, too. Discharging sewage and other toxic substances into rivers have killed off fishes and other marine animals. Therefore, I believe human we should take responsibility to prevent the extinction of animal species.

In conclusion, even though the disappearance of many animal species occurs as a natural process, I believe that the principal factor is our doings like industrialization and pollution. As a result, it is our obligation to help preserve wild animals.